Sunnyslope Students Excel, Earn National Merit Scholarship Considerations


Noah Monroe, Nick Pelino, Abby Wolf, Marcus Giorza, and Jason Leff pose with Principal Jonathan Parker.

Seniors Noah Monroe, Nicholas Pelino, Abby Wolf, Marcus Giorza, and Jason Leff are National Merit Scholarship Semi-Finalists.

Semifinalists are the highest scorers in each of the 50 states for the PSAT/NMSQT and represent less than one percent of each state’s high school seniors. The Selection Index scores of students who met program participation requirements were used to designate a pool of more than 16,000 Semifinalists on a state allocation basis. Although Semifinalist qualifying scores vary from one state to another, the scores of all Semifinalists are extremely high.